## S.18-75 Revised



To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: June 11, 2018

**Subject: Senate Committee Elections** 

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, June 11, 2018. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2018)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	CANDIDATES ELECTED/ ELECTED BY
CC	Student Member	1 year	Jennica Palecek	
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Xilonen Hanson Pastran	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Sumrit Singh Buttar	
	Senator	2 years	Peter Tingling	
ESC	Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator	2 years		
REB	Member (not affiliated with the University)	1 year		
SAB	Faculty member	2 years	Paul Garfinkle	
	Faculty member	2 years	Veselin Jungic	
	Faculty member	2 years		
	Graduate Student	2 years		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Julian Christians	
	Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year	Harman Batish	
	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years		

	Faculty Senator	2 years	Lyn Bartram	
SCCS			Gaëlle	
	Faculty Senator	2 years	Planchenault	
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Senator (at-large)	1 year		
	Member of the University	1 ******		
	Community (at-large)	1 year		
	Student	2 years		
	Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCEMP	Faculty Senator	2 years	Holly Andersen	
	Faculty Senator	2 years	Woo Soo Kim	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social	1 year		
	Sciences)	1 year		
			Pek-Hooi Soh	
	Faculty Member (Business)	2 years	Michael Favere-	
			Marchesi	
SCIA	Faculty Member (Communication,	1 year		
	Art and Technology)	_	Roumi Ilieva	
	Faculty Member (Education)	2 years	Roumi ilieva	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Science) Faculty Member (Lifelong	2 years		
	Learning)	2 years	Wendy Steinberg	
	Learning)		Doug Allen	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Michael Favere-	
			Marchesi	
			Jillian McIntosh	
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
			Hassan Khattak	
SCODA	Student	1 year	Vikramaditya	
			Chandhok	
			Kau'i Keliipio	
			Iman Baharmand	
	Student	1 year		
	Student	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	1 21	
SCUP	Student (at-large)	3 years	Iman Baharmand	
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Glenn Chapman	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social	2 years	Alex Moens	
	Sciences)		Datas Tinalina	
	Faculty Senator (Business)	2 years	Peter Tingling Troopy Proposed	
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years	Tracey Brennand	

		1	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Sumrit Singh Buttar
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Harman Batish
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Aliya Khan Camelia Tavakoli Sumrit Singh Buttar
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	3 years	
	Faculty Member (Education)	3 years	Kevin O'Neill
SCUTL	Faculty Member (Environment)	3 years	Shivanand Balram
SCUIL	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	3 years	
	Faculty Senator	3 years	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	Shuna Ho
CCAAC	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	Hassan Khattak
<b>Dual Positions</b>	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year	
SNC	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years	
SINC	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years	Mark Collard
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year	
	Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	3 years	Pablo Nepomnaschy
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Member	2 years	
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Harman Batish Aliya Khan Hassan Khattak
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Iman Baharmand

			Camelia Tavakoli	
	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year		
Vice Chair of Senate	Senator	1 year	Peter Tingling	

<sup>\*</sup> SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.* 

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee